ABOUT

Our Team

Larry_McEwen.jpg

Dr. Larry McEwen, Senior Pastor
985 - 726 - 6178

larry@northshorechurch.net

Northshore Church is led by our senior pastor, Dr. Larry McEwen. Larry is a graduate of New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary with a Doctor of Ministry degree in Leadership and has over forty years of ministry experience. He has been a pastor, evangelist, youth minister, counselor, musician, and has been involved in numerous mission trips in the United States and Haiti. Larry also has the privilege of serving as the Chaplain for Slidell's Fire District One and is one of the Chaplains for the St. Tammany Coroner. Looking back over his life, Pastor Larry says: “It is obvious to me now that God has used my life experiences to prepare me for the awesome responsibility and great honor of pastoring Northshore Church. I work with a great team of folks who truly desire to see the One who gave His life for us exalted and the ones He gave His life for transformed.”

 

Larry and his wife, Debbie, have been married for over forty years. “Debbie has been my faithful partner in ministry from the first day of our marriage. I thank God for her love, support and gentle wisdom. She is my Proverbs 31 wife! We have three amazing children, Derek, Jessica and Leah! Our son, Derek, and his wife Nanako, live in Japan with our beautiful granddaughter, Yuki. Our daughter, Jessica, is married to Vaughn Scarbrough, and they live in Knoxville with our three precious grandchildren: Ezri, Phoenix, and Soleia. Our daughter, Leah, is marred to Bobby Bodenhamer and they also live in Knoxville. Our family is such a blessing to us, and we are so proud of each one of them!"

Jay_Victory.jpg

Jay Victory

Executive Pastor
jay@northshorechurch.net

Andrew_Ogea.jpg

Andrew Ogea

Worship & Discipleship Pastor

andrew@northshorechurch.net

Jeff_Nave.jpg

Dr. Jeff Nave

Associate Pastor of Counseling

jeff@northshorechurch.net

Lacy_Porter.jpg

Lacey King

Children's Pastor

lacey@northshorechurch.net

Kayla_Muller.jpg

Kayla Muller

Communications Coordinator 

kayla@northshorechurch.net

Andrew_Belmore.jpg

Andrew Belmore

Associate Worship Director

andrewbelmore@northshorechurch.net

Julie_Alphonso.jpg

Julie Herzog

Ministry Assistant

julie@northshorechurch.net

Gaston Kinney.jpg

Gaston Kinney

Interim Student Minister

gaston@northshorechurch.net

Clint_Corban.jpg

Clint Corban

Worship Media Director

clint@northshorechurch.net